About Me

Hello everyone! My name is Claire, I am 19 years old and I’m from a little town in Cheshire (not the posh bit like Alderley Edge and Hale, the slightly “edgier” part in the middle) and I have lived here my whole life. I decided to start this blog mainly so that, when people ask me what my hobbies were in interviews, I would have something to say but also because I feel like I would like to share with you what the next few years have to offer me. As I am only little, I found it hard to decide what to do so I took a gap year to think about it and I would like to share with all of you what I am going to do on my gap year and whatever I plan on doing afterwards.

So a little bit more about me. I am only 5 foot 2 1/2 inches (the half an inch counts) but I am very proud to be small: I can fit in small spaces and don’t have to duck when walking under them floppy trees and stuff. I wear glasses and tried contact lenses recently and hated them. My optician lady decided that after me having only 2 attempts to get one lens out of my eye that she would be better and continued to prod my eye with her what seemed to be sharp fingers and hurt my eye ball. Also, I only drink water (and the odd peppermint tea) and I know it may come as a surprise but I don’t actually drink alcohol. I have never liked it so I am being a strong independent woman and go in my own direction and stay sober but also try not to end up being the friend that looks after people either woo.

Basically, I am by no means some blogger wiz who knows how to become a famous person so I am just going to muddle through with what I think I should do and go from there. I hope you enjoy reading my blog and that you will learn from my mistakes that I am probably going to make in my time writing on here. Such fun, bye